

2009 AGM & ANNUAL AWARDS

Wednesday 18th November 2009, 7.15 PM Craigswood Sports Centre, Livingston

MINUTES

Members Present: 46 members including 43 competing members, 3 associate members and 1 life member.

Apologies: Sue McDowall

1. Opening Remarks

Alistair Dalgleish welcomed all coaches, athletes and their families to the meeting and thanked all coaches, committee members, club captains and parents who had helped at the club desk and officiating at competitions. Special thanks were given to the athletes who have had a very successful season winning every league matche of the Forth Valley League and Central & South of Scotland League.

2. Review Minutes of Previous AGM

The minutes of the AGM held on 11th October 2008 were approved by Katie McKain and seconded by Scott Henderson.

3. Confirm Competitions for Next Season

After last year's AGM, the committee decided for the 2008/09 season to rejoin the Central & South of Scotland Athletic League.

The competitions for the 2009/10 season were agreed as

- East District Cross Country League
- Scottish Athletics Indoor League
- Forth Valley League
- Scottish Woman's Athletic League (as part of Team Lothian)
- National Junior Athletic League (as part of Team Forth Valley)
- Central & South of Scotland Athletic League

4. Review 2009 Accounts

The annual accounts for 2008/09 were presented.

A surplus of £500 was made this year. As no Forth Valley League matches were held at Livingston this season, there was a significant reduction in catering income. There was also added cost involved in hiring of coaches for travel to the Forth Valley

League matches.

Accounts were approved by Louise Crilly & seconded by Yvonne Crilly

5. Confirm Fees for 2010

A proposal for membership/training fees for 2010 was circulated and discussed. Proposal:

- Junior members would pay a monthly fee of £11 payable by standing order combining the previous annual membership fee and weekly training fees.
- Senior members who want access to Craigswood on Wednesday nights would also pay a monthly fee. With a reduced rate of £4 per month for students. This is as an incentive to continue training as athletes reach the senior age group (less than 5% of athletes attending on Wednesday nights are seniors).
- Members not requiring Wednesday night Craigswood access would pay only an annual membership fee of £20 per year.
- New members would get a 3 week free trial after which they would pay a one-off joining fee of £20 per year before commencing monthly payments.

The proposed fees were unanimously approved by the club membership.

7. Election of Committee & Office Bearers for 2010

In February, Andy Sneddon (Secretary) and Jacqui Sneddon (Treasurer) stood down from the committee due to personal circumstances. Myra McLean has been treasurer over the summer but now wishes to stand down and, after a long stint as Membership Secretary, Sue McDowall has decided to stand down.

After nomination and seconding, the committee for 2010 was agreed as:

- President Alistair Dalgleish
- Secretary Open
- Treasurer
 Neil McFarlane
- Welfare Officer Laura Rooney
- Membership Secretary Antoinette Hummerstone
- Ordinary Members
 None

Outgoing committee members were thanked and incoming members were welcomed. After the AGM, Alistair Dalgleish agreed to take on the position of club secretary.

8. Confirm Captains for 2010 Season

The following Club Captains were voted in for season 2009/10:

- Junior Female Mhairi Horn
- Junior Male Robbie Nairn

- Senior Female Eileen Hulse
- Senior Male Shawn Wright

9. Any Other Business

No other business was discussed.

10. Closing Remarks

The presentations for Club Championships trophies, "Performance Incentive Program" rewards and the Annual Performance & Endeavour trophies took place.

Alistair Dalgleish thanked everyone present for attending.

The meeting closed at 7.55 PM

PRESENTATIONS

1. Club Championship Trophies

- U11G 1st Louisa Marshall / 2nd Taygan Henry / 3rd Leah Stewart
- U13G 1st Nikisha Wright / 2nd Megan Brown / 3rd Caitlin Smith
- U15G 1st Eileen Hulse / 2nd Rebecca Calder / 3rd Rhiannon Armstrong
- U17W 1st Shona Herron / 2nd Vicky Dalziel
- SW 1st Amanda Campbell / 2nd Sharon Grierson / 3rd Robyn McDowall
- U11B 1st Fraser McLean / 2nd Ben Fulton
- U13B 1st Robbie Nairn / 2nd Jake Thomas / 3rd Calum McLean
- U15B 1st Shawn Wright / 2nd Scott Henderson / 3rd Andrew Boxall
- U17M 1st Daniel Fulton / 2nd Steven Sneddon / 3rd Stephen Watson
- SM 1st Alistair Dalgleish / 2nd Craig McDowall / 3rd Danny Nicoll

2. "Performance Incentive Program" Rewards

	Shona Herron	4 PBs	£40
	Vicky Dalziel	5 PBs	£200
	Stephen Watson	4 PBs	£40
	Daniel Fulton	5 PBs	£50
-	Steven Sneddon	6 PBs	£60
-	Sharon Grierson	2 PBs	£30
-	Amanda Campbell	3 PBs	£155
	Danny Nicoll	1 PB	£15
-	John McOmish	5 PBs	£75
-	Louise Crilly	1 PB	£25
	Robyn McDowall	1 PB	£25
	Andy Pollock	1 PB	£25

3. Annual Performance & Endeavour Trophies

- Best Newcomer
- Female Endeavour
- Male Endeavour
- Young Female
- Young Male
- Female Cross Country
- Male Cross Country
- Female Field
- Male Field
- Female Track
- Male Track
- Female Overall Club Champion
- Male Overall Club Champion
- Presidents Cup

Gemma Hummerstone

Rebecca Calder

Fraser McLean

- Ella McFarlane
- Robbie Nairn Amanda Campbell
- Calum McLean
- Megan Laing
- Robbie Nairn
- Eileen Hulse
- Scott Henderson
- Amanda Campbell
- Scott Henderson
- Shawn Wright