

2010 AGM & ANNUAL AWARDS

Wednesday 24th November 2010, 7.15 PM Craigswood Sports Centre, Livingston

MINUTES

Members Present: 47 members including 41 competing members, 5 associate members and 1 life member.

Apologies: Steven Thomson, Chloe French

1. Opening Remarks

Alistair Dalgleish welcomed all coaches, athletes and their families to the meeting and thanked all coaches, committee members, club captains and parents who had helped at different events throughout the season.

2 Review of 2010 Season

After winning the FVL and CSSAL last year we managed to hold our place in the FVL Division 1 finishing 5th and in the CSSAL Division 2 we finished 2nd to gain promotion to Division 1. Special thanks to all athletes who competed and made the above happen. Being in Division 1 next year will be a challenge but we are hopeful that all athletes will rise to the occasion.

Special congratulations to all athletes who gained Championship Medals.

Track Upgrade – Work started in August but unfortunately the contactors are behind schedule due to bad weather. Work stopped in November – hopefully work will start again in April. The committee and coaches are doing everything we can to ensure that we can continue to train on a Wednesday night during the winter.

3. Review Minutes of Previous AGM

The minutes of the AGM held on 18th November 2009 were approved by Fred McCluskie and seconded by Lorraine Horn.

4. Review 2010 Accounts

The annual accounts for 2009/10 were presented by Neil McFarlane. Special thanks to Myra McLean for her help in passing over all the information and knowledge she had gained during her time as Treasurer.

The club's biggest expenditure was Craigswood hire charges This could have been a

www.livingstonac.com

lot higher but the track was closed during December / January because of snow. Membership income compared to the previous year was similar.

Accounts were approved by Stephen Marshall and seconded by Elspeth Porteous

5. Confirm Fees for 2011

Neil McFarlane thanked club members for supporting the payment of membership fees by standing order which has significantly reduced the club treasurer workload. It was proposed that membership fees remain the same as last year.

Alistair Dalgleish reiterated the club's thanks to members for supporting the standing order payment method.

6. Election of Committee & Office Bearers for 2011

During the year Laura Rooney stood down as welfare officer due to ill health. Neil McFarlane and Alistair Dalgleish agreed to continue in their roles, with Nina Marshall joining as Assistant Secretary and Susan White joining as Welfare Officer.

After nominating and seconding, the committee for 2011 was agreed as:

- President Alistair Dalgleish
- Treasurer Neil McFarlane
- Secretary
 Alistair Dalgleish
- Asst. Secretary Nina Marshall
- Welfare Officer Susan White
- Ordinary Members
 Gail Calvert
 - Elspeth Porteous
 - Caroline Thomas

Outgoing committee members were thanked and incoming members were welcomed.

7. Confirm Captains for 2011 Season

The following Club Captains were voted in for season 2010/11:

- Female Shona Herron
- Male Shawn Wright and Ruaridh McCusker (joint captains)

8. Proposals

The committee proposed to introduce a parent's volunteer rota for officiating at League Matches. This matter was discussed and after a show of hands 18 were for this proposal and 0 against.

9. Any Other Business

www.livingstonac.com

No other business was discussed.

10. Closing Remarks

The presentations for Club Championships trophies, "Performance Incentive Program" rewards and the Annual Performance & Endeavour trophies took place.

A presentation was made to Alistair Dalgleish in recognition of the amount of work he has carried out during the past few years.

Alistair Dalgleish thanked everyone present for attending.

The meeting closed at 8.05 PM.

PRESENTATIONS

1. Club Championship Trophies

- U11G 1st Chloe McAlear / 2nd Robyn Fairley / 3rd Tia Henry
- U13G 1st Morna Horn / 2nd Taygan Henry / 3rd Louisa Marshall
- U15G 1st Nikisha Wright / 2nd Megan Brown / 3rd Ella McFarlane
- U17W 1st Vicky Dalziel / 2nd Shona Herron / 3rd Eileen Hulse
- SW 1st –Robyn McDowall / 2nd Claire Reynolds
- U11B 1st Ewan Ballantyne / 2nd Danny McKenna
- U13B 1st Adian McCusker / 2nd Fraser McLean / 3rd Alastair White
- U15B 1st Jake Thomas / 2nd Calum Gregory / 3rd Calum McLean
- U17M 1st Shawn Wright / 2nd Scott Henderson / 3rd Ruaridh McCusker

2. "Performance Incentive Program" Rewards

Amanda Campbell	7 PBs	£300
Yvonne Crilly	1 PB	£25
Vicky Dalziel	6 PBs	£186
Daniel Fulton	5 PBs	£20
Ian Hardacre	2 PBs	£16
Scott Henderson	12 PBs	£71
Shona Herron	5 PBs	£25
Eileen Hulse	5 PBs	£20
Robyn McDowall	3 PBs	£24
John McOmish	11 PBs	£88
Danny Nicoll	2 PBs	£16
Stephen Watson	4 PBs	£12
Shawn Wright	6 PBs	£18

www.livingstonac.com

3. Annual Performance & Endeavour Trophies

Best Newcomer Chloe McAlear Female Endeavour Megan Brown Male Endeavour Conor Reid Young Female Taygan Henry Ewan Ballantyne Young Male Female Cross Country Yvonne Crilly Male Cross Country Calum McLean Female Field Vicky Dalziel Male Field Scott Henderson Female Track Amanda Campbell Male Track Jake Thomas Female Overall Club Champion Amanda Campbell Male Overall Club Champion Jake Thomas Presidents Cup John McOmish