



# **2012 AGM & ANNUAL AWARDS**

Wednesday 14<sup>th</sup> November 2012, 7.30 PM Craigswood Sports Centre, Livingston

#### **MINUTES**

Members Present: 58 members present.

Apologies: Emma Durkin, Eileen Hulse, Robbie Nairn, Pauline Nairn, Adam Paul, Harrison Spence

#### 1. President's Remarks

Alistair Dalgleish welcomed everyone to the meeting. He thanked the coaches, committee, officials, club captains, parents and athletes for their time and hard work over the past year

2012 is the club's 40th anniversary year. In February we started Run Jump and Throw sessions for U9 and have now run three blocks. In April we received our Foundation Level Club Accreditation Award from Scottish Athletics. In the summer we held three Open Meetings when attendance increased at each event. We also received a large Awards For All grant which purchased modern training equipment.

In the Edinburgh and District Cross Country we have had increasing numbers of club members taking part.

In the FVL we finished 3rd in Division 1. In the CSSAL were competing in Division 2 and finished in joint first place for overall points but events points based on number of competitors moved us to second spot. However we still return to Div 1 next year.

Thanks to all athletes who represented the club this year.

Special congratulations to the four athletes who took part in National competitions this year.

#### 2. Review Minutes of 2011 AGM

The minutes of the AGM held on 16th November 2011 were approved by Sandra Hardacre and seconded by Fred McCluskie.

#### 3. Treasurer's Report

The annual accounts were presented.

The Awards for All Grant was recorded separately to allow easier yearly comparison. The £8000 award bought training, storage and event management equipment.

There was an increase in both income and expenditure. Income increased because of rising club membership, RJT and Club Champ income and sales in sportswear. Expenditure increased due to Craigswood track costs (Full affect not clear due to track not being available for part of the year). Sportswear spending on crop tops and tracksuits is still be recouped. SAL fees and competition fees which the club pay for members.

In the coming year there will be an increase in transport costs and track fees but the trend of increasing membership cannot continue and therefore a small increase in fees is necessary to keep the club in a healthy financial position.

## 4. Review Membership Fees for 2013

Vote to increase fees was to £12 per month and £25 for annual memberships was carried with 39 votes in favour. It will commence from 1st April 2013.

#### 5. Election of Office Bearers & Committee for 2013

Neil is stepping down after three years as Treasurer. He was thanked for his hard work on behalf of the club.

- Existing committee was re-elected as a whole. (pro Billy Herron, sec Sandra Hardacre)
- Treasurer Lynne Paul (pro Ross Cranston, sec Kenny Mair)
- Ordinary member Julia Morris (Gail Calvert, sec Jill Summers)

#### 6. Election of Club Captains for 2013 Season

The following Club Captains were voted in for season 2012/13:

- Female Yvonne Crilly
- Male Shawn Wright

#### 7. Proposals

There were no proposals

## 8. Any Other Business

Alistair was asked about any grants available this year. There are "2014 Community" grants and other lottery funding options if required to supported the work of the club.

### 9. Closing Remarks

The presentations for Club Championships trophies and the Annual Performance & Endeavour trophies took place.

Alistair Dalgleish thanked everyone present for attending.

The meeting closed at 8.00 PM.

# **PRESENTATIONS**

### 1. Club Championship Trophies

- U11G 1st Rebecca Calder / 2nd Ellissa McQueen / 3rd Jasmin Smith
- U13G 1st Robyn Fairley / 2nd Chloe McAlear / 3rd Sarah Calvert
- U15G 1st Taygan Henry / 2nd Hazel Shanley / 3rd Chloe French
- U17W 1st Anna McPhillips / 2nd Shannon Stevenson / 3rd Audrey Shanks-Rubinos
- SW 1st Eileen Hulse / 2nd Patty Kosciuk / 3rd Sharon Grierson
- U11B 1st Aidan Brady / 2nd Fraser Morris / 3rd Jamie Stove
- U13B 1st Ewan Ballantyne / 2nd Nathan Campbell / 3rd Harrison Spence
- U15B 1st Christopher Fletcher / 2nd Alastair White / 3rd Aidan McCusker
- U17M 1st Andrew Mitchell / 2nd Calum Gregory / 3rd Calum McLean
- SM 1st Shawn Wright / 2nd Ruaridh McCusker

# 2. Annual Performance & Endeavour Trophies

	Best Newcomer	Andrew Mitchell
	Female Endeavour	Hannah Mairs
-	Male Endeavour	Murray McFadyen
•	Young Female	Chloe McAlear
•	Young Male	Aidan Brady
•	Female Cross Country	Sarah Calvert
•	Male Cross Country	Alastair Marshall
	Female Field	Taygan Henry
	Male Field	Shawn Wright
•	Female Track	Sarah Calvert
•	Male Track	Jake Thomas
•	Female Overall Club Champion	Robyn Fairley
	Male Overall Club Champion	Shawn Wright
	Presidents Cup	Yvonne Crilly