



# **2014 AGM & ANNUAL AWARDS**

Wednesday 19<sup>th</sup> November 2014, 7.30 PM Craigswood Sports Centre, Livingston

## **MINUTES**

Members Present and Apologies: See separate sheet

#### 1. Opening Remarks

Alistair Dalgleish welcomed everyone to the meeting. We have an increasing number of volunteers giving up their time as coaches, office bearers and league team managers. We thank them and all parents and athletes for all their hard work this year.

#### 2. Review of Season

Alistair Dalgleish (Chairperson)	
	In Edinburgh and District Cross Country we have continued to increase the
	number of athletes taking part. In the Forth Valley League we finished 5th so
	remain in the 1st Division. In Central League 1st Division we finished in our
	highest ever placing of 3rd out of eight teams.
	Our club members have set many new club records and a remarkable number
	of PB this year. Nine of our athletes medalled at National Level. Well done to
	them all.
Ian	Hardacre (Club Together Officer)
	Encouraging growth in the club with numbers of athletes, volunteers and
	coaches leading to extra club nights.
	We now have 4 RJT sessions for 7-11 years at Craigswood, Deans and
	Inveralmond. Attendees are introduced to basic skills as a pathway for joining

 $\hfill \Box$  We are working to provide opportunities for developing skills of coaches and volunteers

 $\ \square$  The club is working towards further accreditation from Scottish Athletics.

#### 3. Review Minutes of 2013 AGM

the club.

The minutes of the AGM held on 20th November 2013 were approved by Fred McCluskie and seconded by Debbie Mairs.

## 4. Review Annual Financial Statement

The annual accounts were presented.

There has been an increase in income due to expansion of the club. We are now at capacity so increase of income will now slow. We also received grants from West Lothian Council for Open events and equipment. Expenditure also increased due to Craigswood hire costs and athletic competition entry fees.

## 5. Review Membership Fees for 2015

Basic fees will remain the same. For those attending the club twice weekly for training fees will be increased to £18. (34 votes in support.)

#### 6. Election of Office Bearers & Committee for 2015

Caroline Thomas and Nina Marshall are stepping down from committee.

The remaining committee was re-elected as a whole.

Approved by Ross Cranston and seconded by Clare Shanley.

#### 7. Consider Proposals

There were no proposals

## 8. Election of Club Captains for 2015 Season

The following Club Captains were voted in for season 2014/15. The captains are expected to be good role models with excellent competing and training records:

- Female Taygan Henry
- Male Grant Kirkwood

# 9. Any Other Competent Business

There was no other business.

## 10. Closing Remarks

The presentations for Club Championships trophies, the Annual Performance & Endeavour trophies and the league attendance reward t-shirts took place.

Alistair Dalgleish thanked everyone present for attending.

The meeting closed at 8.30 PM.

#### **PRESENTATIONS**

#### 1. Club Championship Trophies

U11G 1st - Charlie Maree Nolan / 2nd - Georgia Stove / 3rd - Sophie Ure

■ U13G 1st - Rebecca Calder / 2nd - Isla Calvert / 3rd - Rachel Gibb

■ U15G 1st - Chloe McAlear / 2nd= - Tia Henry & Robyn Fairley

■ U17W 1st - Taygan Henry / 2nd - Hazel Shanley / 3rd - Sydney Nicholson

■ SW 1st - Chloe Naismith / 2nd - Eileen Hulse / 3rd - Sharon Grierson

■ U11B 1st - Geosyl Okocha / 2nd - Joseph Fanning / 3rd - James Vivian

■ U13B 1st - Aidan Brady / 2nd - Matthew Boules / 3rd - Jamie Stove

■ U15B 1st - Ewan Ballantyne / 2nd - Joseph Kelly / 3rd - Harrison Spence

■ U17M 1st - Robbie Oag / 2nd - Alastair White / 3rd - Ben Scott

■ SM 1st - Jake Thomas / 2nd - Shawn Wright / 3rd - Andrew Mitchell

### 2. Annual Performance & Endeavour Trophies

Best Newcomer Matthew Boules Female Endeavour Rebecca Calder Male Endeavour Alastair White Young Female Isla Calvert Young Male Aidan Brady Female Cross Country Isla Calvert Male Cross Country Fraser Morris Female Field Hazel Shanley Male Field **Matthew Boules** Female Track Sarah Calvert Male Track Ewan Ballantyne Female Overall Club Champion Taygan Henry Male Overall Club Champion Ewan Ballantyne Sandra Hardacre Presidents Cup